back to collection

2015 District of Columbia Inauguration (14 images)

View: 25 | All
The 2015 Inauguration ceremonies of the District of Columbia. Muriel Bowser is sworn-in as the District of Columbia's seventh mayor. Bowser is the second woman and second youngest person to lead the nation's capital.
Karl Racine is sworn-in as the District of Columbia’s attorney general. He is the first AG to be elected into the position. Previously his office was appointed by the sitting mayor.
View: 25 | All